Masterminds & Macros

JJDrakken

Hello, I have a question: For Mastermind, does anyone remember the macro to make so that I hit the button on my tray, pets go in Bodyguard mode, no I don't want keybinds. I wan't the actual macro button on my battle tray.

Thanks to anyone able to assist.

• 4 months later

You know the three buttons that come with pets, as an MM?  You can edit those, if you right-click on them.  Pick one - the ARROW button works well.  Change the word aggressive to defensive.  Poof, BG button.

Edited by PaxArcana
  • Like 2

Global Handle: @PaxArcana ... Home servers on Live: Freedom Virtue ... Home Server on HC: Torchbearer

Archetype: Casual Gamer ... Powersets:  Forum Melee / Neckbeard ... Kryptonite:  Altoholism

23 hours ago, Moldevite said:

That guide doesn't work.

It absolutely does.

21 hours ago, PaxArcana said:

You know the three buttons that come with pets, as an MM?  You can edit those, if you right-click on them.

I tend to set my attack macro from "aggressive" to "defensive" when I'm soloing. Lets them fall back into bodyguard mode between spawns. Tends to be handy for me. 😉

• Like 1

• 3 weeks later
On 9/13/2019 at 9:29 AM, PaxArcana said:

You know the three buttons that come with pets, as an MM?  You can edit those, if you right-click on them.  Pick one - the ARROW button works well.  Change the word aggressive to defensive.  Poof, BG button.

FIRST thing I do with my MMs before I set foot anywhere. I change the Attack to Defensive (the pets stay in Bodyguard while attacking) and set the Follow to Defensive to keep the pets from aggroing everything on the street while traveling.

I also use petcom_all goto Aggressive to send the pets to a point and have them attack everything nearby. Petcom_all Dismiss sends all the pets away. Selecting a specific pet (usually the T3) to command them alone works well for things like 'my Brute Thug NEVER gets into melee' or 'we don't have a Tank...send in the Assault Bot!'